News: Cold War Recognition Certificate Program


Cold War Recognition Certificate Program





​The Secretary of Defense approved awarding Cold War Recognition Certificates ​through the U.S. Army's Awards and Decorations Branch (for all branches of the military.

All members of the armed forces and federal government civilian personnel who faithfully served the United States during the Cold War era, September 2, 1945, to December 26, 1991, are eligible. Individuals requesting a certificate will certify that their character of service was honorable with an acceptable supporting document, which is any official government or military document with recipient's name, Social Security Number or Military Service Number or Foreign Service Number, and date of service.small cert.jpg




Cold War Recognition Certificate Program is administered by the U.S. Army. If you served between 9/2/45 and 12/26/91 you may be eligible for a Cold War Recognition Certificate.

Page Image



Content Type: Announcement
Created at 1/14/2016 9:28 AM by Burkhardt, Kim
Last modified at 5/7/2019 1:06 PM by Wong, Erik